Approved Colleges

The Florida Prepaid College Foundation scholarships can be used at any of Florida's 12 state universities and 28 Florida Colleges (formerly known as community colleges).

They may also be used at a private college, out-of-state college or select technical school. The prepaid plan benefits may be applied toward any eligible educational institution as defined in s. 529 of the Internal Revenue Code. The prepaid plan will pay the same rate payable under the scholar’s plan to a public university or college in Florida.

State Universities in Florida

Florida Colleges (formerly known as community colleges)

Private/Out-of-State Universities and Colleges**

Technical (Vocational) Schools in Florida